Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the School of Public Administration (ABSPA) is a group of distinguished and influential professionals dedicated to excellence in graduate education for service in government, public, and nonprofit sectors.

Vision Statement

ABSPA believes that the University of New Mexico's School of Public Administration is the State's highest quality, most relevant, most affordable, and most accessible resource for graduate education, research, and capacity-building for the public and nonprofit sectors throughout New Mexico.

Mission Statement

ABSPA members are ambassadors who promote the UNM School of Public Administration and work to advance its reputation. The board enhances the academic excellence of the School by providing advice to the Director on the School's direction, initiatives, and learning outcomes.


Klo Abeita, Human Resources Director, City of Gallup
Jalila Arthur Brewer, Volunteer & Membership Coordinator, Outpost Performance Space
Vic Berniklau, President, Luminous Electronics Recycling Inc.
Cynthia Borrego, Professional Planner, Land Development, and Zoning & Consultation
Jan Goodwin, Executive Director, New Hampshire Retirement System
Haley Kadish, Performance & Innovation Officer, City of Albuquerque
Kelly Klundt, Principal Analyst, NM Legislative Finance Committee
Jessica Lin, Chief of Staff, Graphite Health
Kristina Ortez, New Mexico State Representative
Byron Piatt, Emergency Manager, UNM
Zane Reeves, Retired, Video Conferencing Arbitrator, Hearing Officer and Trainer
Loc Truong, Human Resources Deputy Director, City of Albuquerque
Renee Ward, Deputy Cabinet Secretary, Department of Finance and Administration, State of NM
Lori White, Practice Director, Arizona OBGYN Affiliates
Carol Yarnall, Immediate Past President at ACIV dba Global Ties-Albuquerque